Skip to main content
Website image and text reads 'nasen awards 2023 shortlist announced!'

nasen Awards 2023 - shortlist announced

nasen Award

Thank you to all of those who sent in their nominations for the nasen Awards 2023. We were hit with an incredible amount of inspiring provisions and individuals this year for our 16 categories.

After a long discussion through many well deserved individuals and settings, our judges have shortlisted the following: 



Sponsored by

Alternative Provision of the Year

  • Chadsgrove School Support Services Pathways Team
  • Flourish Resource Based Provision
  • The New Broadwalk PRU

SENsational Tutors Ltd.

Co-Production Initiative of the Year

  • Emily Rushton and BHJS Neurodiversity Champions
  • Warwickshire Parent Carer Voice, IMPACT and Warwickshire County Council


Early Years Provision of the Year

  • Essential Early Years
  • University of Bradford Nursery

Nursery World

International Provision of the Year

  • NWRC (Neurodiversity at Work Research Centre)


Leader or Leadership Team of the Year

  • Andrew Poole
  • Helen Evemy

National Education Union

Specialist Provision of the Year

  • ARP for Deaf Children at Eastbury Primary School
  • NHS England Choices College
  • The Axis Academy

The Edwin Group

Young Advocate of the Year (Aged 16 and Under)

  • Asten Le Feuvre
  • Finn Anderson-Hendra

Cosmo by Filisia

Young Advocate of the Year (aged 17 and over)

  • Maham Butt
  • Magda Jaruchowska

Christie and Co

Changemaker of the Year

  • Colin Foley
  • Hannah Walton
  • Karen McGuigan

Rockerbox News

Further Education (FE) Provision of the Year

  • Derwen College
  • Heart of Birmingham Vocational College (HBVC)
  • Heart of Yorkshire Education Group
  • Sixth Form College Farnborough


Innovation in the Field of Inclusion

  • Dingley's Promise
  • Highland Deaf Education Service's Digital BSL Pack


Primary Provision of the Year

  • Meadows First School
  • Sir Alexander Fleming Primary School
  • Smithdown Primary School

Axcis Education

Secondary Provision of the Year

  • The Bemrose School
  • The Ruth Gorse Academy

Secondary Language Link

Support Practitioner of the Year

  • Rob Carroll
  • Sandie Willis

Sponsorship available

Teacher of the Year

  • Gary Whall
  • Jennie Anderson
  • Paige Ridgers

Scanning Pens

The David Ryan Award for Positive Media Impact

  • Georgina Durrant
  • Let's Talk Autism Podcast

Sponsorship available

Media sponsors - TES

Table sponsors - HAYS Education

Those who have been shortlisted are currently being contacted and invited to our Awards ceremony in Birmingham on 6th October 2023, where the winners will then be announced.

Would you like to show your support for the SEND Sector and get your organisation seen by high influencers in the sector? Sponsoring the nasen Awards will provide you with a great opportunity to show your appreciation for those supporting children and young people with SEND. With various opportunities available why not take a look and see how you can support the nasen Awards 2023.